Institute for Rural Health Studies

Institute for Rural Health Studies Board of Directors

The IRHS is run as a charitable society and managed by a board of directors. Board members contribute their individual professions and skills to the running of IRHS and are committed to achieving the highest standards of appropriate governance.

The board of directors consists of a chairman and seven members of the board. The IRHS director serves ex-officio.

Meet our board members:

Chairman of the Board:

Dr. K. Shanthi Naidu

MBBS, MD Head Laboratory Medicine and Biochemist, Care Hospitals

Board Members:

Dr. Mahtab Bamji

MSc, PhD MSc, PhD, INSA Emeritus Scientist, Dangoria Charitable Trust
Director Grade Scientist (Retd.), National Institute of Nutrition (Ret'd.)

Dr. Surekha Pingle Reddy

MBBS, DA Physician

Mr. V. Jawahar

B.Com. (Hon's), FCA, Grad.: CWA, ISA, CISA (USA), CISSP (USA), CISM (USA) Chartered Accountant, Jawahar and Associates

Dr. Rangana Sarma Duvvuri

MBBS, MD Medical doctor

Mrs. Nandita Sen

Sivananda Leprosy Rehabilitation Home, Chairman of the Board. Social Activist

Mr. Md. Mujahid Farooqui

BCom Landscaper and proprietor:
Deep Woods

Mrs. Mukti Bosco

BOT, MHA Co-Founder and Secretary General,
Healing Fields Foundation